Meet Our Team

Our staff share a passion for building a better world through investment. They bring a diverse range of perspectives and industy-leading expertise to our work, with backgrounds in banking and finance, community and international development, public policy, and more.

Learn more about our staff below and in our "Get to Know Our Staff" features. Visit us in our Washington, DC-area office, or meet us at an upcoming industry event. Check out our Careers page for opportunities to join us.

CIC staff - DC Central Kitchen volunteering 2020-2 Calvert Impact Capital staff at an annual holiday volunteering event.

CIC meet Team demographics

Who We Are

Our diverse backgrounds and experiences help us work creatively to channel capital more effectively to the communities that need it. Learn more about our staff below, and about our gender and racial equity work.

CIC Team Icon Women

71% identify as women


41% identify as people of color

CIC Team Icon Millenials

50% of our staff identify as Millenials

CIC Team Icon Degree

50% have a masters, MBA, or doctorate degree

CIC meet Team demographics

Our Team

Beth Bafford

Vice President, Syndications and Strategy

Josh Bay

Officer, Investor Relations

Ellen Brenneman

Senior Officer, Note Servicing

David Brewer

Analyst, Investments

Caroline Chinhuru

Officer, Investments

Justin Conway

Vice President, Investment Partnerships

Dina Curtis

Chief of Staff

Ann Dobbyn

Vice President, Controller

Margaret Dossen

Senior Accountant

Kevin Fanfoni

Director, Investments

Daniel Ford

Officer, Investments

Ruth Gao

Associate General Counsel

Jacob Garner

Analyst, Loan Administration

Catherine Godschalk

Vice President, Investments

Amanda Joseph

Director of Faith-Based Initiatives

Adam Kellner

Officer, Risk Management

Stella Li Kirkpatrick

Investment Officer

Emmeline Liu

General Counsel

Anna Mabrey

Senior Officer, Investor Relations

Lauri Michel

Vice President, Risk Management & Special Projects

Leigh Moran

Director, Strategy

Vanessa Moulin

Director, Risk Management

Lucas Pappas

Director, Investments

Jennifer Pryce

President and CEO

Tovia Rosner

Analyst, Investments

Caitlin Rosser

Senior Officer, Impact & Communications

Ivan Savarain

Director, Investments

Sheila Saxton

Director, Head of Loan Administration

Caroline Shenoy

Senior Officer, Investor Relations

Nicholas Silbergeld

Director, Investments

Derek Strocher

Chief Financial Officer

Gloria Thompson

Senior Officer, Loan Administration

Diego Valdivia

Director, Risk Management

Caroline Yarborough

Officer, Syndications & Strategy